Blood and Broken Glass

Northern Ireland's Violent Countdown Towards Peace 1991-1993

Ken M. Wharton

A day by day account of the period 1991-93; the fourth decade of Northern Ireland's troubles.
Publication date:
March 2019
Publisher :
Helion and Company
Illustration :
50-60 photo's
Format Available     Quantity Price
ISBN : 9781911628064

Dimensions : 234 X 156 mm
This book is available


• This book provides a counter-argument to the Sinn Fein IRA narrative which seeks to re-write the history of the troubles.
• Fearless and controversial, this book is not afraid to highlight the violence perpretrated by both Republican as well as Loyalist paramilitaries.
• Included a close examination of the murder of 10 Protestant workmen at Teebane, the continued sectarian murder campaign carried out by the UVF and UFF and the murder of two children in an IRA bomb in Warrington.

This book recounts in great detail the three bloody years which led up to the Downing Street declaration. It was a time of hope, punctuated by appalling acts of savagery by Republicans and Loyalists alike. The Frizzell's bombing, the Greysteel massacre, the machine-gun attacks on several Catholic-frequented betting shops are but a few of the outrages carried out by bloodthirsty and undoubtedly evil paramilitaries. The author refuses to keep quiet as Sinn Fein and its apologists in the British Labour Party attempt to re-write the history of the troubles.